Board Members

The Memorandum and Articles of Association guide PSFU’s governance and management. Currently, PSFU is governed by a Board of Directors including the Executive Director.

The Directors are elected by PSFU members during the Annual General Meeting (AGM) every three years. They represent diverse experience from different sectors of the private sector.

A Board of Fifteen (15) Directors are elected every after three (3) years according to membership categories and the sectors that were approved by the Annual General Meeting held in 2011.

Hon. Dr. Elly Karuhanga was elected the new Chairman of Private Sector Foundation Uganda (PSFU) at its 23rd Annual General Meeting (AGM) which took place on Thursday, 21st November 2019 at UMA Conference Hall Lugogo. Hon. Dr. Elly Karuhanga replaced Dr. Patrick Bitature as Chairman of PSFU, a position he held since 2017.

The Late James Mulwana (RIP) was the founder Chairman from 1995-2007.

PSFU BOARD 2019 - 2022

  1. Board Chairman - Dr. Elly Karuhanga
  2. Vice Chairperson - Hon. Victoria Sekitoleko
  3. Sarah Kagingo - Member
  4. Badru Ntege - Member
  5. Humphrey Nzeyi - Member
  6. Gordon Sentiba - Member
  7. Angela Bageine - Member
  8. Rajesh Chaplot - Member
  9. Charles Kareeba - Member
  10. Julian Omalla - Member
  11. Eng. Kenneth Kaijuka - Member
  12. Civy Tumussime - Member
  13. Issa Sekito - Member
  14. Stephen Assiimwe - Chief Executive Officer